call me, maybe?



There’s a new pop song out, made it to number 1 on the iTunes chart in Canada, and the States. 

At first I didn’t really like it, but then it really caught my attention when I listened to the lyrics and then fell in love with it. Why? Because it really is mine and Brent’s story on how we met.


here are just a few of the verses that tell our story. 

I threw a wish in the well,
Don’t ask me, I’ll never tell
I looked to you as it fell,
And now you’re in my way

Hey, I just met you,
And this is crazy,
But here’s my number,
So call me, maybe?

It’s hard to look right,
At you baby,
But here’s my number,
So call me, maybe?

And all the other boys,
Try to chase me,
But here’s my number,
So call me, maybe?

You took your time with the call,
I took no time with the fall
You gave me nothing at all,
But still, you’re in my way

So call me, maybe?


Incase you haven’t heard how my husband and I met, it was at work. I just happened to show up on his floor one night that he was working and we got into talking. He had just came back from the States after spending 10 years there, and I was new to Vancouver. The olympics were going on and I gave him my number to see if he would want to hang out together, and go to some of the events downtown. While talking that night we both learned that we also go to the same Church (so I like to just tell people that we met at work and Church). He also really liked to “play” the 3 day rule when calling me back, although he would deny it. I just really wanted to know if he liked me or not, he didn’t even realize that I did like him till about a month of hanging out all the time. And well now, we’ve been married for just over 6 months, and its been wonderful. 

I guess I should mention the atrist. She’s from Mission and has officially made it big, Beiber has signed her on, so I guess thats big. Carley Rae Jepson. She was on Canadian Idol a few years back.

I did attach the music video, however its not Carley Rae’s, its the remake by the disney kids. I guess you can tell every now and then that I work at a peds hospital when I’m full of teen information. 


Leave a Reply

