I picked them just for you

If you’ve been reading my blogs for the last month or two you’ll know that I love picking berries. But blueberries are not high on my list of food that I like. I know that they are full of antioxidants and are healthy for me, but I just don’t like them. None the less Brent does, so this weekend we were out in Abbotsford and picked some blueberries with my family.
My dad found this guy online, he has about half an acre of blueberries, he charges a $1.00/lb. The best part is, is that any money that he gets from his blueberries he donates to a charity. When you drive in there is scale and a box infront of the berries, just weigh your berries and drop off your money in the box. Volia! And you have {wonderful} you-pick organic, local, blueberries. Now, I just wish that he had blackberries too!
We did call the guy to tell him that we went picking and left money in the box, then thanked him and asked if he would be doing this again next year and he plans too. Then he asked him about the corn that we saw (thinking that we could pick some corn too) but its for the cows. 


 for some reason I thought it was a good idea to wear my Toms… 
 My mom picking away.

There’s just something about a farm that makes my heart melt 
 My dad working hard
 Izzie, enjoying running around, the grass was still wet from the morning dew, but that didn’t bother her
 Any guesses as to how many lbs we picked?

Still not a fan of blueberries, but I picked them just for you Brent 🙂 Enjoy… 

Leave a Reply

