a summer tradition

For the last three summers Brent and I have gone to the PNE. There’s something about the atmosphere there that we both love, maybe its Those Little Donuts or the Super Dogs but we love going and spending the day there.
We stopped by the Farm to take a look at the calves, chicks, baby ducks, watch a pig race or two, and love overhearing the city folks talk about the farm animals.  Last year there was a woman who’s never seen a black and white cow before.
And of course there is the Market. Most years I end up buying something, this year was the floor steamer. I have really wanted one for a while, our entire apartment is hardwood (well, engeneered floor) and I don’t like the swifters, I feel that they may ruin the floor. So this year, we picked up a steam cleaner. I used it today for the first time and I am very happy with the product, and kind of disgusted with our floors. I guess in the end, a mild soap and water doesn’t do better than the power of steam.
I hope everyone enjoys their labor day weekend, and its the last day for the PNE!! 

Anyways, here are a few pictures from our day at the fair.

Leave a Reply

