Happy Thanksgiving

Last night Brent and I hosted our frist Thanksgiving dinner. I have been planning this for weeks, I love being a hostest (although sometimes I do get stressed) its fun, and I love seeing everyone all together. 

I started decorating a few days ago, printed off some wonderful printables off pinterest. Used some extra scrap paper that I had from my dads birthday. I then went into the woods by our house to pick some pinecones and acorns. Bought some fresh cranberries from Safeway and decorated away. 

Last night was a success, the turkey tasted great and everyone was able to fit into our apartment  I did learn a few things, growing teens eat lots, and I’m thinking that I didn’t make enough potatoes or stuffing (I’ll make more next year). But everyone had a  good time, and we all wrote on little leaves what we were thankful for. This is something that my mom has done for years, although she gets all the guests to write what they are thankful for on a table cloth, its fun to see everywhere where you were in life and what you found important. 

This year I’m thankful for my loving husband, and thankful that we get to spend the rest of our lives together. I’m thankful for our home and jobs in Vancouver, and that its such a beautiful city. I’m thankful for Izzie and Bailey and for all the joy, frustration and laughter that they bring into our lives. I’m also thankful for my friends and family both near and far and for all the support that they have given me/us and continue to give. 

I hope everyone enjoys their turkey dinner this year! Tonight is round two of turkey. 


The girls got a hold of my phone and spammed my pictures, so I thought I would post one.

Leave a Reply

