Color Run

Last year on pinterest I found a run called The Color Run, I really wanted to participate but the Seattle location was all sold out. Soon after Colour me Rad came to Vancouver but I really wanted to do the authentic one. I joined the mailing list last year and this last week I signed up! It’s not a long run by any means, it’s only 5kms, but it’s a great way to start my running season and to have some fun with friends and spend the weekend in one of my favourite cities.
If you haven’t heard of the color run, its where each km that you pass by you are sprayed with cornstarch thats dyed a colour, and by the end you look like you “fell into a Willy Wonka… tie dyed… vat of colored goodness
I’m going to try my best to take some photos without ruining my camera. Lets just hope that it doesn’t rain!  (if it does, it’s cancelled and you dont get your money back… it’s in the waiver) Eek!



Leave a Reply

