Citrus Trees

I guess I have to admit that I’ve never seen an orange tree or had a fresh orange (beside what the markets call fresh). This was an opportunity I didn’t want to take for granted. Last time we visited San Diego it was September, an off season for the citrus trees, this time we were in season. Brent and I walked around the block and took some pictures. One homeowner told us to pick as many as we wanted, turns out most of the fruit goes to waste. 

and just a few more pictures of the neighbourhood

Leave a Reply

