12 Weeks

After seeing this picture, I realized that I don’t look good post night shift….

How far along? 12 weeks, 4 days

How big is baby? 2.1 inches, the size of a plum, although we couldn’t find a plum, so we bought a nectarine.

What is Baby doing this week? Moving into the second trimester  baby shifts into the growth and maturation stage. After weeks in the critical development stage, almost all of the baby’s systems are fully formed. 


Maternity Clothes? Not yet, but I do want to start shopping for them.

Stretch Marks? Not yet, and hoping not to. I’m using cream.

Sleep? No problems

Best moment this week? Getting to announce that we’re pregnant to our family and friends. 

Miss Anything? My regular headache medicine, and soft cheeses’


Movement? Not yet. 


Food cravings? Not much, I just really like smoothies


Anything making you queasy or sick? I’m having lots of headaches, which then make me feel nauseous. 


Have you started to show yet? Just a bit, its that awkward “is she pregnante or fat?”

Gender? At first we were going to find out, now we’re going to wait.

Labor Signs? Nope


Belly Button- In or Out? In


Wedding Rings- On or Off? On


Mood? Happy most of the time (unless I have a headache), this pregnancy has been awesome. 


Looking forward to: My RMT appointment this week. 

Leave a Reply

