When life throws you lemons….


How far along? 14 weeks, 5 days

How big is baby? 3.4 inches, a lemon! 

What is Baby doing this week? Baby is busy with thumb sucking, toe wiggling, and (not so cute but equally amazing) making urine and breathing amniotic fluid, the kidneys and spleen continue to develop. Lanugo (thin, downy hair) is growing all of the body for warmth.

Maternity Clothes? This is my first week in them! So comfy! 

Stretch Marks? Not yet, and hoping not to. I’m using cream.

Sleep? No problems yet. 

Best moment this week? Getting to sleep in!! (I’ve been working lots!!)

Miss Anything? Wine!! I really wanted some this week, so I had ice cream instead!


Movement? Not yet. 


Food cravings? Sour keys!! I actually ate so many that my tongue was hurting!! 


Anything making you queasy or sick? I’ve learned to take all my vitamins not on an empty stomach, or else I feel sick.

Have you started to show yet? Yes!! But only when I wear mat clothes, in my work clothes you can’t really tell, just looking fat. lol

Gender? Still thinking a boy.

Labor Signs? Nope


Belly Button- In or Out? In


Wedding Rings- On or Off? On


Mood? Happy, I’m finally starting to show!! 


Looking forward to: My days off, and the long weekend!!

Leave a Reply

