16 Weeks

How far along? 16 weeks, 6 days

How big is baby? 4.6 inches, an avocado

What is Baby doing this week? Tiny bones forming in the baby’s ears mean the little one can now pick up my voice. Eyebrows, lashes and hair are starting to fill in. And taste buds are forming. An ultrasound may be able to determine the gender….

Maternity Clothes? Yup.

Stretch Marks? Not yet…
Sleep? I’ve seem to gotten some energy back, good thing right?! Although my second wind comes at 10pm.

Best moment this week? Getting our ultrasound date!! June 21st. 

Miss Anything? I found out after WEEKS of having tempid to warm baths that Im allowed to have my bubble baths again! I thought since that you weren’t allowed in the hot tub that it included bath tubs too!! So glad I was wrong with that one! 

Movement? Not yet. 

Food cravings? I finally had a ‘funny’ craving, (although Brent’s face would say different…) Toast, with butter, mustard and pickels!! Yes, before you make the same face that Brent did, just think… its like half of a sandwich, without the cheese, lettuce, and meat. Then Brent pointed out.. “your eating condiments”  lol, well it did taste good. I’ll add some advacdo to the next one, maybe cheese too. 
Food aversions: Humas, and ground turkey… they just don’t taste the same. 

Anything making you queasy or sick? not this week!
Have you started to show yet? Yup! Although the girls at work asked me when I was going to start showing.. guess its still not that visable in my work clothes. Although I seem to think it is. And then looking though the pictures to make this weeks picture, I noticed how big my butt is!! (Brent said “Amy, that’s not new” – thanks hun!)

Gender? Boy, but then I was doing some research (online of course), and that having acne and backne doesn’t mean that its a boy… so now I’m wondering…

Labor Signs? Nope

Belly Button- In or Out? In

Wedding Rings- On or Off? On

Mood? Feeling good! 

Looking forward to: The Child Run this week, and spending some time with friends. 

Leave a Reply

