20 Weeks – Half way there

How far along? 20 weeks, 6 days 

How big is baby? 6.5 inches, 10.6 oz. A Banana

What is Baby doing this weekThe baby’s digestive system is busy creating meconium (a tarry black substance made of swallowed amniotic fluid, digestive secretions and dead cells — yuk!!), which will fill the first diaper after birth (I’ll let Brent change that one 😉
The baby’s sex is now able to be identified- if you choose to find out. 

Maternity Clothes? Yes. Although there are some clothes that I still fit into (the shorts in the picture are still regular shorts- just not buttoned up) 

Stretch Marks? Not yet…

Sleep? Its been great, I also bought a new pillow this week. So comfy! 

Best moment this week? I felt the baby!! It’s the weirdest thing, it’s so hard to explain. I don’t feel kicking, more like waves in my stomach. It’s not all the time, but every now and then. I can’t wait for a few more weeks and then Brent can feel it too. 


Miss Anything? nothing this week.

Movement? Yes! 🙂

Food cravings? Still sour items! We went over to my parents house last week and my mom had a little bowl of sour keys ready for me!


Food aversions? Nothing new. 

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not this week!

Have you started to show yet? You betcha. 

Gender? Lots of people have been telling me a boy. 

Labor Signs? Nope

Belly Button- In or Out? In

Wedding Rings- On or Off? On

Mood? Feeling good! 

Looking forward to: The crib that we bought!! This is a big deal for us. Because we’re in a one bedroom we have been having a hard time finding a crib that will fit into our closet. Yes, baby’s crib will be in the closet. (Nobody puts Baby in the corner) but we’ll put ours in the closet. Here is a picture of it!


Leave a Reply

