Counting down the days

With all this sunshine it’s so hard to not be outside and be active. I’ve been lucky enough to have 4 days off, so I’ve been busy. 

We started off the week by celebrating Canada Day by going for a hike out at Deep Cove. I’m not sure if you have ever done this hike before but it’s one of my favourites. It’s not that difficult, it’s just as much of a hike in as it is out. It has a wonderful view, and dogs are allowed! It takes (me) about 30 mins to hike in, and the same out. I feel like this is a hike that I can do until the baby is born.

The last two days I’ve been going for early morning runs. Since Brent starts work at 7 or 8am, and its so sunny I’ve been getting up with him, taking Izzie for her morning walk and then going for a run once Brent leaves for work. These are not long runs by any means, but around 3-5kms.

In January I signed up for the SeaWheeze (lululemon’s half marathon), thinking that this is the year that I’ll do my first half marathon, and in March we found out that we were pregnant (yay!). I did email lululemon to find out about a refund, but they said “for your safety we are unable to issue a refund” which made me questions “what safety?” then they said, “you signed a waiver saying we do not issue refunds.” So in just a few short weeks, I will be 28 weeks pregnant doing my first half marathon. My original goal was to run the whole 21kms, but now a more realistic goal is to run 10-15kms. I’m hoping to have a finish time of 3hrs.

So with baby only being 130 days away, and the SeaWheeze being 37 days away, let the running and training continue and we’ll see how I do.

2 thoughts on “Counting down the days

Leave a Reply

