23 Weeks

How far along? 23 weeks 5 days

How big is baby? 11 inches & 1.2 pounds. Baby is as long as an ear of corn. 

What is Baby doing this week? The babes face is now fully formed, and just needs that little extra fat to fill it out. He/she is also listening to my voice and heartbeat- and even to loud sounds like cars honking and dogs barking. 

Weight Gain? 11 lbs. Slowly making my way up the scale. 

Belly: Present.


Maternity Clothes? Yes, but the ones in this photo are not. I am wearing a belly band tho. 

Stretch Marks? Not yet… I’m really hoping that I don’t! I did get that darn line of Nigra, I really didn’t want to get it, but Brent noticed it the other day, it’s really faint, so I hope it doesn’t get darker. 

Sleep? No problems there.

Symptoms? Nothing new, no calf cramps this week. 


Best moment this week? Going to our midwives. I love getting to hear the baby’s heart beat (this week was 130). Getting my belly measured (Im measuring 1cm small- which I ok with me). We see the midwives once a month till September then its every other week. 

Miss Anything? Nothing this week.

Movement? Yup, lots of little kicks, and baby doesn’t like it when I lay on my stomach- even for a moment. 

Food cravings? Fruit. Lots of fruit in our house. Peaches, plums, watermelon  cherries, berries, nectarines, and mangos. 

Food aversions? Nothing new. 


Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope

Have you started to show yet? Yes. 

Gender? Unknown. 

Labor Signs? Nope

Belly Button- In or Out? In

Wedding Rings- On or Off? On


Mood? Feeling good! 


Exercise: Running- and by running I do mean jogging, and going for hikes! 


Looking forward to: The hike that we are going to do on Sunday. 


Preparing for Baby by: Shopping, and by that I mean scouting out some good deals.

On a side note, here are a few pictures of the jam that we made this week.



Leave a Reply

