29 weeks

Sometimes I wonder about skipping a week… there is really nothing new this week. Brent and I are working nonstop. Which then makes nothing to be blogging about. But this is our first pregnancy, a pregnancy that we both really wanted, and so even in times of “nothing” I want to remember it, remember what I was feeling that week, what I did or didn’t do. 

Here we go…..

How far along? 29 weeks, 6 days

How big is baby?  15.8 inches, approx 2.8 lbs – the size of a (smaller) spaghetti squash. 

 

What is Baby doing this week? Babes sensory organs are well developed and he/she can now regulate his/her own temperature. Babes lungs are now developed enough to breathe air, and pee’s about half a liter a day. 

Weight Gain? 
18lbs. 


Belly: Present.

Toes you ask?!?! Well I’m not sure when you say “you can’t see your toes” if that means standing normal and looking down, or if that means when you swing your butt back that you can’t see your toes.
If Im standing normal, they’re gone! But I only have to move my butt back a little for them to reappear.

 
Maternity Clothes? Yup, but I still have shirts that work. 
 
Stretch Marks? Not yet… 
 
Sleep? Still no problems.
 
Symptoms? Nothing new really.  
 
Best moment this week? Probably not the “best” moment, but non-the-less quite a funny one. Lets just say I’m a suck for animal/pet stories. A few years ago Brent and I went on a horseback riding trip and I had an amazing horse named Banjo. Well this year the nurses that went, came back to tell me that “my” horse had died. I was sad to find this out, that Banjo went to grazed found a tree and just laid down beside it. I was upset that he died alone. Then Carlie, oh wonderful Carlie, reminded me that this is what animals do. That their neighbours dog did the same, and she found him beside their shed and fence. At this point I just started to bawl, tears streaming down my face. I couldn’t control it. I’m at the nurses station crying, the girls are laughing at me crying…. I’m half laughing because I’m crying about a neighbours dog that I don’t know and have never met….. oh pregnancy hormones. 
Banjo and I
 
Miss Anything? My “nurses bladder” I miss being able to hold my pee for more than one hour! – and apparently its only going to get worse. 
Movement? Lots of movement! 
 
Food cravings? Nutella!! Toast and Nutella. I just wish that it was healthy… so I’ve limited myself to three times a week. 
 
Food aversions? Nothing new. 

 

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not anything.. but did have a random bout of nausea while watching TV. Gingerale and Diclectin did the trick! 
 
Have you started to show yet? Yes. 
 
Gender? Unknown. 
 
Labor Signs? Nope
 
Belly Button- In or Out? In – for now….
 
Wedding Rings- On or Off? On
 
Mood? Feeling good! 

 

Exercise: Same as last week- Not too much this week- working lots. So walking to and from work, and then walking around the unit for 12hrs a day. 
 
Looking forward to: My two days off- We went to the PNE! (the one time of year that I get my deep fried Mars bar). We also stopped by Starbucks on the way into the fair and picked up some Pumpkin Spice Lattes (PSL). Yes, I know what you’re thinking… it’s still August, but yesterday was a cool(er), cloudy morning, and we were post night shift with only 3 hrs of sleep, so it was perfect for us! 

We’re very serious people… waiting for the RCMP Musical Ride to start.
Preparing for Baby by: Working… gotta save some money to pay the bills that are coming. 
Leave a Reply

