30 Weeks

IMG_3770

How far along? 30 weeks, 4 days

How big is baby? 16.8 inches, and 3 pounds. The size of a large Cabbage.

What is Baby doing this week? Baby can now distinguish between sunlight and artificial light. It’s little eyes move around and his/her lungs are working at near optimal levels.

Weight Gain? 18.5 lbs

Belly: Getting larger each week.

Maternity Clothes? Yes, but this week I’ve been wearing some of my fall mat clothes!

Stretch Marks? Still none, here’s hoping it stays that way.

Sleep? Still no problems.

Symptoms? My leg (calf) cramps came back this week.

Best moment this week? We picked out of crib colour and got a custom fitted mattress cover made for our crib! May not sound like a “best” but it’s exciting to finally see these little things come together. Next will be fabric for me to make the crib sheets, and crib skirt, and maybe some blankets too.

Image
Miss Anything?  The days when putting on my work shoes wasn’t so hard. With that being said, I only have 6 more weeks of work, 20 shifts left!!

Movement? Lots of movement! And no longer just in the evenings, it’s now anytime of the day. I also think I felt hiccups for the first time.Food cravings? Pancakes. I had whole wheat ones three times this week! And Peaches!!!

Food aversions? Nothing new.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nothing making me- but my nausea is back. I have no idea why its back, or what’s causing it, but this last week it’s made its appearance again.

Have you started to show yet? Yes.

Gender? Unknown.

Labor Signs? Nope

Belly Button- In or Out? In – for now.

Wedding Rings- On or Off? On

Mood? Feeling good!

Exercise: Lots of long walks. I also have a list of exercises to do in prep for labor. Squats, hip shaking, little bit of prenatal yoga. Apparently it helps make the labor part better.

Looking forward to: Stoping by a friends house who has lots of baby stuff for us!! Im so excited to see what she has, and so very grateful that she is able to lend her stuff to us. Thanks C.

Preparing for Baby by: Buying 1100 loads of Nellies detergent that was on sale from Costco!! Also starting to wash all of the baby items that we have acquired over the last few months.
Image
And what did I do with that cabbage?!?
I made my Grandma Sagerts Cabbage Rolls! To everyone this may seem like cabbage rolls, but to my family this is a special dish. My Grandma was such an amazing and special woman who really was the glue in family. I was able to spend a day with her and my Aunt a few months before she passed away making cabbage rolls and learned how to do them.
IMG_3768
Leave a Reply

