35 weeks

IMG_0024

week 35-10

How far along? 35 weeks, 6 days (I feel like I have grown so much since our photos with Tanis!!)

How big is baby? 20 inches, and around 5-5.5 pounds. The size of a honey due- with that being said, the ones at save on were really small, so we bought a head of cauliflower.

What is Baby doing this week? Babe’s lungs are almost fully functional! Since all of the growth and development has been done, babe is busy putting on weight before making their grand exit.

What is my body doing? With babe being head down, there’s lots of pressure on my bladder, that means lots of trips to the bathroom. It’s important not to cut back your fluids but just to make those trips.
I also this week got screened for Group B Strep. For adults its harmless, 30% of us carry it. But if it is passed onto baby and they get infected its bad news. To avoid this, if I’m positive I’ll just get IV antibiotics while in the hospital during labor.

Weight Gain? 22 lbs.

Belly: Continuing to grow!! We had a midwife apt this week and I’m right on track, measuring 35cms.

Maternity Clothes? Yes, but for work Im really running out of shirts to wear that fit me and cover my belly. I’ve resorted to wearing Brent’s shirts!

Stretch Marks? Still none!!

Sleep? No problems! I didn’t work any night shifts last week, and my last night was my last night shift for a year!! I’ve been so lucky and blessed with being able to sleep.

Symptoms? Just the normal, heart burn, occasional nausea… nothing really.

Best moment this week? Getting our maternity photos done! This is something that I have been thinking/planning for months! The weather was better than anything we could ask for, and Tanis takes such amazing photos. Although we’ve only seen two sneak peak photos, I’m so happy with them and can’t wait to see the rest!

Miss Anything?  When bending over to pick something up wasn’t so hard.
Movement? Lots of kicks, large kicks! Babe continues to have hiccups 2-3 times a day.Food cravings? Nothing.

Food aversions? Nothing new.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Last week I threw up! For the first time in this pregnancy!! It was right before work, I felt nauseous and took a diclectin, and then 20 seconds later threw up my breakfast. One of the docs at work (who’s also pregnant for the second time) thinks that it was just too big of a meal. So now I graze, no more big meals for me.

Have you started to show yet? You betcha!!

Gender? Unknown.

Labor Signs? Nope, not yet.

Belly Button- In or Out? In – for now, but its not as far of an innie as it used to be.

Wedding Rings- On or Off? On

Mood? Feeling good!

Exercise: Walking.

Looking forward to: Thanksgiving. Normally this is my holiday. Where we have both of our sides of family come over to our 643sqft apt and I cook a turkey with all the trimmings. This year we have too much baby stuff and our nursery is not yet ready. So Brent and I are going to have a low key Thanksgiving.

Preparing for Baby by: Nesting!!
The crib is officially painted, and built. I’ve made 4 crib fitted sheets, and 2 fitted changing pad sheets. The babes mobile is almost done, and this weekend I’m going to wash all the items that I need to. Slowly getting there.
Here are the two photos that Tanis shared as a sneak peak. Enjoy!!
1270542_902354976384_2049143495_o
1276471_550195632360_2134804510_o
Leave a Reply

