37 Weeks – Officially Term

IMG_4234
How far along? 
37 weeks 6 days.

How big is baby? 20 inches, and around 5.5-6.5 pounds. The size of a watermelon, but now its off season, so a pumpkin it is! Which is actually week 38. So there wont be a fruit next week, just a picture of me instead. 🙂

What is Baby doing this week? Babe’s lungs are almost fully functional! Since all of the growth and development has been done, babe is busy putting on weight before making their grand exit.

Weight Gain? 25 lbs.

Belly: Continuing to grow!! Measuring right on, 37cms.  Some of my maternity shirts are not covering up my stomach anymore….

Maternity Clothes? Yes, my mat jeans still fit me that I bought months ago, but shirts are no longer covering up my stomach.

Stretch Marks? Still none.

Sleep? I’ve started to have some troubles sleeping. It’s not falling asleep, its staying asleep. I’m not waking because of pain, I’m waking to get up to pee, and then feel that I have energy (as if I slept 8 hrs) and I’m ready to start the day. I’m usually awake from 1-3, or 2-4 every night.

Symptoms? Not much.

Best moment this week? I love going to our midwife appointments! We found out that babes head is really low, so thats good! We also had a group class as well, this week we discussed and learned about breastfeeding.

Miss Anything?  When bending over to pick something up wasn’t so hard.
Movement? Not too many kicks, babe is running out of room, lots of hiccups, and the occasional big movements.
Food cravings? Nothing.

Food aversions? Nothing new.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope, no nausea this week, and with babe being so low I can eat regular meals again.

Have you started to show yet? You betcha!!

Gender? Unknown.

Labor Signs? Starting to get some cramping this week, but no Braxton-Hicks.

Belly Button- In or Out? It’s a flatty….. not in, not out.

Wedding Rings- On or Off? On

Mood? Feeling good! I’m officially done work (on 3 weeks of Vacation, then Mat leave starts) I have nothing to complain about.

Exercise: Walking Izzie.

Looking forward to: The arrival of this baby, although the earliest that I hope babe arrives is Nov 2nd.

Preparing for Baby by: Made nursing pads, made some gDiaper inserts, made the crib bed skirt, and made two pail liners.

Here are a few more photos from our Maternity Session

TK2_5000-2

View More: http://taniskatie.pass.us/brent--amy-maternity View More: http://taniskatie.pass.us/brent--amy-maternity

 
2 thoughts on “37 Weeks – Officially Term

Leave a Reply

