Four

IMG_7074

Another month has passed and Carter is now 4 months old!

His sleeping patterns haven’t improved, he’s still waking up every 2 hours. The odd (and I mean odd) time, he has let me sleep 4 hours straight but for the most part its still every 2 hours.
(After our little family vacation my plan is to write down his activity for a few days and then start a daily routine. So we will see how that goes).
I can say that the Olympics and I were best friends! Its was so nice to have something to watching during these midnight and early morning feeds.

Here are some “milestones” that Carter reached this month,
He can now lock his knees and stand. – Still wobbly tho.
Has huge smiles and lots of giggles, started having a full on laugh!!
Loves music and bouncing.
Can now fit in the ergo without the infant insert.
Sat up in his Mamas and Papas chair for the first time
Continues to love his baths
Now weights 14lbs and 3 oz and is 25.5 inches long
Is almost out of his 3 month clothes!! (Has been in 6 months sleepers for a few weeks)

2 thoughts on “Four

  1. Hi! I came across your blog through Instagram. I searched the hashtag 4 months old and saw the photo of your notes on your sons sleep pattern. I was wondering how your little one does with naps during the day. My son just turned 4 months old today and we’re having some issues with sleep too.

    • Hey Amanda!!
      I’m loving this 4 month stage, but yeah, sleep has not really been our friend.
      However, naps don’t seem to be that big of a problem for us. With that being said, I’m probably creating a monster. Carter falls asleep while I nurse and then I put him in his MamaRoo or we go for a walk (stroller) for his naps. So he always has movement…. but he has two, two hour naps during the day.
      Then around 630pm, he has his bath, baby massage, a book or two, nurse and then off to bed. Im working on trying to put him into his crib awake.

      What does your routine look like?

Leave a Reply

