Cali

Every year (well for the last two years) Brent and I have flown down to San Diego to visit our dear friends. This year was no exception, however, our party of two grew to a party of 3.

This was our first Family Vacation (Izzie and Bailey were unable to attend, but they were thought of and missed.) I just want to start out and say that Carter is a great traveler (he must get that from his mom), not a tear on the plane. Slept though the takeoff and was quite happy during the landing.

IMG_7080

We started off our Vacation by spending the day at Disneyland! This just also happened to be my birthday. I can’t believe I’m 29! I remember when I thought 29 was old, it doesn’t really feel that old. I still feel 26 at heart, but I’m now officially in my late twenties. Although age really is just a number I am quite happy where I am in life. I have a wonderful career, I’m married to an amazing husband, we have a perfect little baby (we’re working on the sleep thing), own a home and have I have a cat and a dog. 29 doesn’t seem so bad after all.

So to celebrate we spend the day as a family at Disneyland.

IMG_7088 IMG_7101 IMG_7108 IMG_7120 IMG_7126 IMG_7134 IMG_7137 IMG_7141 IMG_7145 IMG_7151 IMG_7154

We really wanted to soak up the sun, so we spent some time at La Jolla Shores.

IMG_7214 IMG_7224 IMG_7219 IMG_7213 IMG_7199 IMG_7188 IMG_7184 IMG_7183

 

We went back down to Sea Port Village and thought that we should retake the picture that we took last year.

amy and brent-1 IMG_7232

 

and finally here are just some more photos of Carter.

IMG_7234 IMG_7241 IMG_7244

 

 

Leave a Reply

