Whole30- Week 3

22 days down, 8 more days to go.

And we no longer feel like we’re “dieting” although I prefer to call it a detox.

I’ve noticed that my clothes fit better, I fit into my size 2 jeans again!! (I was a 4 before starting the whole30). My skin is clearer, and I don’t have all of those hunger feelings post meals. We’re eating WHOLE foods, nothing processed, most of our foods don’t have a nutritional value on the side of the package, because it comes off of a tree, or from the ground.

I’ve learned more about cooking, about trying new recipes, and some of the meals I have really enjoyed.

With one week left we’ll see how we do, I will say, I am tired of eggs and I do miss my coffee. Those are my only complaints!

 

IMG_1014 IMG_1063 IMG_1105 IMG_1125

Leave a Reply

