Recap of 2011 – Our Wedding

I started a blog last year, I wanted to post about important or not so important events that happen in my life and as life would know it I got busy. This year I would like to start blogging a little more regularly (hoping for at least once a week- of coursedepending on life events) But first I feel like I should do a recap of the last year.

On August 19th 2011 I married my best friend. It was a beautiful August day, it had been raining the weeks prior and I wasn’t too sure how our big day was going to turn out, and the morning of the wedding felt like a true summer day.

Everyone (immediate family, bridal party, out of town guests) all got together the evening before for the rehearsal, and had a BBQ dinner. It was a great way to spend
the evening before the big day. We decided to rent two villas at the golf course, one for the boys, and one for the ladies. We (the ladies) were actually good and went to be at a decent hr after hitting up the hot tub.

The morning of the 19th we had hair and make up coming to The falls, Felicia and her hairstylist Victoria arrived at the Villas at 8:30am which at this time the boys were already up and golfing. Felicia and Victoria spent a few hrs beautifying us and by noon Mikalea and Shane (our photographers) arrived to shoot our getting ready photos.




Brent and I discussed prior to our wedding and decide that we would like to do the “first look” photos and I’m so glad that we did.

After the first look, we took a few pics with the bridal party and then Brent and I went off on our own and got a few more shots before the ceremony. 


Then it was time, the ladies went inside the falls clubhouse and the groomsmen were patiently awaiting for the guests to arrive. The ceremony was beautiful, I loved seeing my dad in a suite, all dressed up and the seeing our guests as I walked past them. Brent and I wanted to write our own vows and did read them to each other ahead of time to avoid either one of us from tearing up – although we both did. Ezra our pastor gave a message, we exchanged vows, rings, signed the registry, lit the unity candles and then we were husband and wife! Let the celebrations begin.


The evening was also great, food was amazing- got many complements on the menu, listened to some genuine and touching speeches, played the newlywed game, watched a amazing slideshow and danced the night away.



Once again we just want to thank everyone for making our wedding day so special. 

Leave a comment